Mechanix Wear H15-05-009 Medium Utility Glove, Black, Medium Reviews

Mechanix Wear H15-05-009 Medium Utility Glove, Black, Medium

Mechanix Wear H15-05-009 Medium Utility Glove, Black, Medium

Mechanix h15-05-009 md; utility glove grey/black [PRICE is per PAIR]

List Price: $ 14.99

Price: $ 11.99

More Man Wear Products

Did you enjoy this post? Why not leave a comment below and continue the conversation, or subscribe to my feed and get articles like this delivered automatically to your feed reader.

Comments
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
I never thought I’d write a review of a work glove, July 1, 2008
By 
J. Schlauch (Washington, DC) –
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Mechanix Wear H15-05-009 Medium Utility Glove, Black, Medium (Tools & Home Improvement)
I never thought I’d write a review of a work glove but I’ve found that Mechanix work gloves are so thoughtfully designed that they deserve special mention.

They’re available in a range of sizes for both men and women so that they fit like a, um, glove. Unlike the “one size fits nobody” no-name leather gloves that I used to use these still allow me to operate tool triggers and controls, handle smaller nails and screws, and perform delicate tasks while still having my hands protected from splinters and scrapes.

I also like the velcro wrist closure. When I’m working working outside the closure prevents dirt and debris from collecting in the cuff and falling into the glove.

I think the best thing I can say about Mechanix gloves is that they don’t get in the way. They’re not a necessary evil — they’re something you’ll want to use.

0

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
great gloves for those who don’t wear gloves, November 1, 2009
By 
Richard E. Katsanos (Easthampton, Massachusetts USA) –
(REAL NAME)
  

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
I hate to wear gloves. They never fit well, they get in the way of operating equipment, and they constrict my hands. All that went away when I discovered these gloves. They are light, form fitting without being too tight, and really protect your hands. This is the second pair I have purchased since I wear them so often, in wet and muddy conditions, that I needed a spare set. “hands down” the best work glove ever.

0

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars
I’m a PREVIOUS huge fan of Mechanix Utility Gloves, April 28, 2013
By 
historian1895 (PA Wilds) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
I’m a PREVIOUS huge fan of Mechanix Utility Gloves. I wear Mechanix Utility gloves all the time. But they have totally changed the fabric content on the back portion of the glove. The newest incarnation of the Utility Glove is now bulky, with thick seams, heavy weight and awkward. A previous change a few years ago was in graphics only and the nimble integrity of the remained intact. If you loved the light weight agility of the Mechanix Wear glove you’ll be deeply disappointed in the newest, loser version. No longer can you put your hands in your pockets to make change, pick up a dime off the floor. They remind me of a poor imitation of their former quality selves.

0

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Leave a comment

(required)

(required)